You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think about hot and trending posts ?

in #discussion7 years ago

I agree its very frustrating. I have seen posts with 74 votes but not one comment, and USD140 +, how is this possible? When you check who voted you will see they are all paid for upvotes. This is what makes it so difficult for those of us wanting to make a difference, with new material - no one notices! I also think Steemit is advertised incorrectly, because everyone believes its easy to make money here, when in fact it takes a lot of time and dedication to write a decent post, and then its disappointing when no one even bothers to look or acknowledge it. I have given myself three months trial to see how it goes, and then I will decide whether to continue or not. I have seen a few post lately that mention that Steemit will take over Facebook, I personally cant see that happening, FB is easy and quick and fun, Steemit takes dedication and a lot of hard work! The question is also how much time do you have/ or want to invest for very little return unless you have a lot to invest initially?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30