You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in a name

in #discussion7 years ago

The truth is difficult to say if animals or cats can think, but what they do have is a phenomenal strategic ability, especially for hunting ... I am not a furious lover of cats, but in my mother's house, we have always lived with cats around us and sometimes it is incredible the high degree of understanding and synchronization they have with humans when sharing the same environment; there definitely there is a language in development between cats and humans ... and it is a kind of bidirectional language where the human also understands their needs at a given time: at mealtime, at bedtime, at the time of wanting to go out or be alone ... I really respect them a lot; In fact a few days ago I posted a post with a picture of one of them

Sort:  

I would say that there is communication between cats and cats, and between cats and humans.
(of a sort, fairly rudimentary)
I don't think there is language.

Yes, it is true, the word or definition is not language, it is communication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61