You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts

in #discussion6 years ago (edited)

We are all knowledgeable and we are all ignorant. It just depends on the subject. I watched the testimony of Mark Zuckerberg yesterday and watched the lawyers/congressmen/congresswomen struggle to ask the questions. The really funny part was watching them try to understand his answers. Reminds me of the look on the second image down.

The most ridiculous thing I have ever heard a politician say though:

Sort:  

This was the funniest thing I ever heard! I still crack up when I hear it. Sounds like he has the mind of a 4 year old. No offense to any 4 year old intended.

Well, we are all knowledgeable and we are all ignorant. It just depends on the subject. Apparently he is not an expert on islands and may be a bit short on common sense as well.

I didn't know there were experts on island out there. Not being an expert on islands, nor attending island university myself, I still don't see how one could confuse an island for a boat.

Knowledge has limits. Ignorance does not.

Don't flower it up, tell us what you really think : )

that admiral should be given a medal for the self restraint he exercised.

Idiots like this almost surely came up through the public school system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55