You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Really Smart, Rational People Often Disagree. That's Okay.

in #discussion7 years ago

When I look back over the last few decades of my life there are many things I have changed my mind about. I did that because I learned more, had more life experience, and talked to persuasive people with different opinions and facts.

10 years from now, I know I will look back over the last decade and see I will have changed my mind about many other things as well.

Since I don't know what I am going to be changing my opinion about over the next decade, I now assume I am wrong about most of my opinions, and look for validation that I am wrong so I can change my mind.

It's a very humbling mindset. It's also a good day when I learn something new!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57