[DIVERSIFICATION] How much STEEM | How much Steem Power | How much SBD "Hey Steemains - Let's start a #discussion!"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

Not everyone WILL admit when they have suffered a LOSS of their Investment or Capital...

But everyone USUALLY brags that they made a PROFIT or a good trade on their Investment or Capital...

Well...I would like to start a transparent [DISCUSSION] and HEAR from the Steemit Community about how they would lower RISK and minimize loss in order to at least get a Return On Investment. (ROI)

Image Source: Pixabay

Shall we...minnows, dolphins, whales??? (blogger, trader, investor)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @binarybits to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Did somebody say XPY?

Check out this blast from the past 5+ months ago!

Enjoy :D

https://steemit.com/scam/@cassidyandfranks/i-got-scammed-too

Screenshot_2017-09-23-12-39-36.png

Usually they say that there is a correlation between the amount of risk and the amount of potential reward. If there was no risk, there would probably be very little profit to be made. I think the smart thing is to figure out what the right amount of risk is for you.

If you can't afford to lose the money, then you should probably look for very low risk. With this though, you will probably not make very large returns.

If you would be OK losing everything, but want potential for huge returns, then you probably want to take more risk.

Diversifying your investments is another thing that you can do to help mitigate risk. Putting 100% of your money in one risky thing is probably more risky than putting 10% of your money in 10 different things - each with about the same amount of risk. The idea is that hopefully at least one or a few of them won't tank, and will average out the returns of the ones that do.

(offers @timcliff a drink)

Thank you Tim for sharing 1/10ths Strategy. (10% rule)

Maybe if I would of learned it in 2014 I wouldn't of lost 33% of my initial investment with XPY. (Paycoin)

I was able to recover with 33% invested in cloud mining and 33% safely secured in a paper wallet. (HODL)

So basically I had availiable 1/3rd of my investment (cloud mining) to claw out of the red which I did and back into the green and now here on Steemit.

Just so we are clear, I CAN afford to lose ALL since I have already recieved my Return On Investment by trading this whole time. What's the saying, playing with "house money"?

Now I have the CAPITAL which I have delegated proportionately to my family and friends which is funny because it ends up back to 1/10ths. (10% RULE) :)

My strategy on this "hopefully at least one or a few of them won't forget/lose their keys". So I make my rounds to remind them every so often. (waves hello) ;)

How ironic WE get to share this for the Steemit Community. :D

Now that I have tested out the Steemit Platform and have enjoyed it's dynamics, time to release another 1/3rd of Investment Capital to the STEEM balance to be frank!

Salute!

Really glad to have you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54