You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing Notes: Poetry Process

in #discussion6 years ago (edited)

I use my poetry as a sounding board it is what I truly want to say in the moment. I let it be brutal because the brutality of letting it kill me inwardly is too much. It tends to push people away from me as people hear what they want to hear or they misinterpreted the creation as something meant for them. I often must ask forgiveness for my poetic out bursts.

I possibly have poetry terrets.

Sort:  

Lol, an explosive verbal spattering, eh? That checks out.

One sign of a great work is its ability to make the viewer, listener, reader, or user feel ______. You didn't ask for it, but IMO an apologetic tone is not always necessary. Art is entirely 100% subjective and that's the way it is! Why apologize for the gifts we've been given? ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34