You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "These Idiots..."

in #discussion7 years ago

This reminded me of a quote (don’t remember from where):
"I have my opinions, Don’t confuse me with Facts and Logic !!”
Hehehe... people just think that their opinions are truth and others are wrong/idiots : -)

Sort:  

Hahah... that's a great quote. Sure feels like that sometimes in discussions today. Often I want to be like, "Do you even reason, logic, and evidence, bro?"

Jumping to conclusion (opinion) is a System-1 activity which requires less energy than System-2 activity ! These terms are from Dan Kahnemann’s Book : Thinking fast and slow :-)

One of my favorite books of all time. I use that same explanation often.

Mine too !! After reading that book, it really felt that it should be taught in Under Graduate School... so much of useless crap was there... hahaha... they should at least teach something useful like this :-)

I felt like it was a manual for how the human brain works. So good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23