Sort:  

lol i’m new to the whole discord thing. i find it very confusing but at the same time it seems to be where everyone ‘hangs out’ in steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe i hope you also get well soon pal!

Man all of you are sick lol.
I was short enough with you together to be saved from this ^^

about discord:

it is basically a second (telegram 3rd / partiko dm 4th .... ) input stream for conversations.
If I need to focus on something it can distract me really quick and I don't get my work done.

I try to use it as less as possible but of course, there are several communities I am caring about. Also, the direct messaging function is really good for talking about things behind new projects and stuff like that.

But mostly I am a defender of transparency and participation via comments
Because this is the blockchain also about: transparency.

I also agree with you that the most people are in communities to stick their promo there
and run away.

I hope we will receive in some weeks / months a good alternative group chat possibility on the blockchain and can step by step leave this 3rd party tool. I really hope for this.

But overall I can agree with you - we should use this possbility to get to know other people, build connections, coordinate projects and so on!

Thanks for pointing this important topic out man!

Have a nice weeeeekeeeeend!

Peace!

#engagetogrow

thanks for the comments man.

yeah it’s a add-on for me too. not something i rely on but something i will use in combination with healthy engagement on steem itself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it is fun and there are so many different channels there. Everyone is hanging in there that's why for me personally it is a little bit contraproductive cause I get to caught up talking with everyone and I find myself procrastinating instead of getting work done lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm guilty of this too 🙋🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️😂

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha ha i hear you on that. i’m easily distracted and completely understand. i think it’s full potential is when you combine it with awesome comments on posts. you can really help add value to everyone’s journey.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86