Cryptocurrency and blockchain related Discord servers (with bonus)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #discord6 years ago (edited)

Couple of months ago I switched from Slack to discord due to better free plan. Just few weeks ahead of me, Bitshares community created their Discord server as well. Once I joined I started noticing more and more crypto-communities creating their own discord servers. So while Telegram is the #1 go-to platform for cryptocurrencies it seems that Discord became fairly popular. So in case you are wondering what Discord server would be interesting to join, here's my list you can go trough:

Official platform specific servers

Community servers

Bonus: Dev servers

Since I earn my living as a developer I do have couple servers, that are specific to my daily job:

Notes

On Discord: What began as purely materialistic move evolved into rather satisfactory user experience and maybe even to a form of product loyalty. On to of the better pricing Discord offers a more granular server management, single-account teams (as opposed to non-enterprise Slack) and smaller resource footprint.

On servers: If you join any of servers above, please make sure you read their help/welcome/rules/faq channel to avoid any inconveniences.

If you have more great crypto Discord servers, please share them in comments. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77