Dear Diary: My Parents Left To Claim My Father's Confiscated Driver's LicensesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #discipline5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

My father was caught by a hi-way police last Saturday while going home from driving my sister-in-law to her work and fetching my nephew to be baby-sitted by my mother. So my father was left without a driver's license temporarily and of course he has to reclaim it back otherwise he will not be able to drive me to my dialysis.

So they left very early this morning to fetch it up in the province next to my province and it was a long way there actually so they have to spend some cash plus claiming the driver's license will cost my father nearly $32 dollars which is really a big amount and it is about the cost of his pension every month.

My father was caught without wearing a seatbelt because he took off the seatbelt of the car that we are using. So any accident will really mean fatal for the person inside since our car has no safety features except the brakes that are always maintained by my father.

I hope that my father now learned his lesson and will install back the seatbelt that he had taken off a few months back thinking maybe that he will get away with hi-way police which happen to be I should say in the right palce at the right time catching him without a seatbelt on.

Seatbelts in the cars is an integral part of a car for safety reasons for the passenger. It will mean life or death for passenger if the car happens to get into an accident. it is proven that it had saved lives of countless people and not using it often leads to loss of lives of many because they disregard its use.

I hope soon that I can also buy a decent car that we can use so that I will not endure anymore our current car which is like an ox cart because of its lousy shock absorbers that kills my back everytime I rode it as I can feel each bump that the car passes unto, it is not even our car but my brother's. So I hope God wills it for me soon.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71