You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The People You Meet" - A Signpost To The Underlying Energetics Of A Cause | Discernment Diaries - Part 2

in #discernment6 years ago

What an awesome post! I do see things slightly differently but overall, very insightful.

I think from hindsight you may Feel more negative about some of those thing s but they Macy have been just what you needed at the time, at any rate they were probably a reflection of your desires, then through contrast you are able to determine more precisely what it is you want. Many of these scenes want to develop the same way as individuals like us but many of the individuals like the safety of a defined culture and get stuck in the trends. This is exaggerated when outside forces come in and try to exploit the scene for its “uniqueness”, as happens with most scenes.

I have much fonder memories of the punk scene. I found the words to describe what I didn’t like and slowly, through that process, I learned to conceptualize what I did like and eventually found something much closer to it. That scene is amazing and still one that I a, connected to, but as I feel they are a bit too disconnected from the rest of society, I still had my eyes open and tried not to be too exclusively part of one tribe. That’s how I found steemit. Now I am working on building s bridge between these two tribes or if one can’t be built, then perhaps there is another tribe out there waiting for me...but I do believe one CAN be built so Here I am!

Let’s chat more!

Sort:  

Precisely my mission as well, connecting the tribes or rather: offering a connection.

You make a great point I didn't touch on - these things may be worse in hindsight than they actually were. we are always defining everything from where we are now, and I am under no illusion that all these steps were necessary to get me where I am today.

I know of like 3 tribes that would instantly take you in ;) but building your own always seems a good idea, and I think you doing quite well at it ahahah.
Good night, and talk to you soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90