You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Me

in #disabled6 years ago

Being poor and hungry and hanging out with homeless people has been some of the best lessons I have learned ever. Here in Kelowna its easy to be homeless in the summer because its so warm, even though the city folk are dicks, in the winter not so much tho. Expensive too.
I hope things start working out for you! Glad you joined the inspiring community on here!

Sort:  

Ty! So far things keep working. Something happens that bails me out at the last minute that keeps me from having to go to the local shelter. For that I'm grateful. I also am extremely grateful to the two men, who are homeless themselves, that volunteered and helped me move due to my disabilities. That just blew me away!! They have nothing and yet still gave of themselves!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50