Prehistoric Animals from San Marino (1965) My stamp collection

in #dinosaurs6 years ago (edited)

➷Next set of scans are these nice Prehistoric Animals stamps from San Marino I found in my collection. All these images are my own, I hope you enjoy these scans.

I specially like the first one, look at that amazing animal. Can you imagine seeing that thing flying through the air? It looks huge.

Pteranodon

Largest known flying reptiles. Learn more about them, here.
Pteranodon

Tyrannosaurus

'Tyranno' is the Greek word for tyrant, 'saurus' is the Greek word for lizard, and 'rex' is the Latin word for king. Learn more about them, here.
Tyrannosaurus

Elasmosaurus

The largest known dinosaur. Learn more about them, here. I had never seen an image from this animal in the water. It is very cool to imagine this dinosaur like on this image swimming in the water.
Elasmosaurus

Elasmosaurus

Brontosaurus is one of the best-known dinosaurs. Learn more about them, here.
Elasmosaurus

Elasmosaurus

This dinosaur was one of the longest-necked animals to have lived,. Learn more about them, here.
Elasmosaurus

Details I found from stamps:

Issued on: 1965-06-30
Emission: Commemorative
Perforation: comb 14
Printing: Photogravure
Sizes: 40.5 x 30 mm & 40.5 x 30 mm
Colors: Multicolor
source of this info

🔎See my other posts about stamps & Bank notes

I have a big collection of stamps and bank notes, see my previous posts about them:

Stamps

Bank Notes

Cats (Yemen & Polska) Argentina Banknote Art - 50 Centavos 1947
Animal art (pastel colors) Venezuela 💴 Cinco Bolivares 1973
  Colombia 20 Pesos Oro 1975
  Imperial Russia 500 Rubles 1912

📌I hope you enjoyed some of my stamps.

Remember to upvote, resteem & follow to support my blog and motivate me to continue to publish more original images from my collection.

like-upvote-follow.gif

Sort:  

well done felipesuarez!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64