You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free CoWorking Places In Lisbon

in #digitalnomad6 years ago

I like that you share how you actually work and a collection of all the coworking spaces and libraries would be awesome! Maybe you can start collecting now and share it in Steemit, that would be a unique travel post.

Here in Metro Manila there are already coworking spaces but they charge a lot. And we don't have nice public libraries. Most people work in coffee shops. Some really allow students and workers there. Just wanna share this in case you get to the Philippines :)

Sort:  

We kind of start disliking coworking places because of that. There is a need for us travelers to work and I feel some people take advantage of that. And I LOVE the idea of Cafes inviting workers and students - we visited a place like that in Saigon. Great atmosphere and they totally understand what travelers are looking for.

Valencia, Spain is becoming a hot shot for Digital Nomads and we would love to open a space, fairly priced and providing the services and atmosphere to our guests we were always urging to find in places when we were traveling ourselves. And not just a plain money grabbing thing. It would be a good place to hang some of my travel photos once in a while / providing a place for other photographers and artists as well.

And Saigon has good coffee too (with the condensed milk)! I don't drink a lot of coffee but their coffee made me visit coffee shops there.

And I support you in your plan to build that space in Valencia. You would be the best person (should I say team coz you're two) to build such place because you know very well what digital nomads need.I hope that I'd be a full time traveler by then and I'll be one of your customers :D

Let's see how Steemit is treating us, we would love to use the profits we make here to fund fair projects like that - providing a place for others. Thank you so much for your supporting and warm words. Yes we're two but having found so many great people like you on Steemit we feel the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77