My Self-Portrait <3

in #digitalart7 years ago (edited)

I did this self portrait a while ago, I showed a few people very boldly for the first time and I was surprised that they actually liked it. I'm not usually one to show anything I do really. I'm very shy when it comes to showing any of my creations, and feel intimidated because I know of the talent that there is out there.

My love for art started at a very early age. My mum who is a school teacher, studied art back in college days and is very artistic, so she would always encourage me to grab this art basket that she had full of all different paints - oil and water colour, paintbrushes, paint pallets, art boards, books, pencils, the whole works! So I was always fully equipped with anything I needed.

Of course when I started painting and drawing, everything I drew or painted was rainbows, the sun, the ocean - pretty typical kind of stuff really but hey I was a child so what can you expect right? But over the years I gained knowledge from my mum, art class at highschool and watercolour class outside of school. School years were fun, painting lots of flower arrangements, fruit, animals, mountains, rivers, portraits, controversial painting etc. I never had a specific ''style'' as they say. Most of the time I'll be thinking about something and that will inspire me to think of something to paint or draw. There is still a lot more that I am learning and the more knowledge I gain the better, I still class myself as a beginner, maybe I'll get there one day :)

Interesting enough though this actually isn't either of those types of paintings, this is a digital painting done in Photoshop. It was a fun experience being able to have access to all the different types of art tools such as brushes, erasers, pencils etc all in one program and NO MESS! XD so if you are artistic and want to try a less messier version but still need access to all the appropriate tools, then give photoshop a go.

I kept the style very plain to draw more focus on the expression rather than a background. I used mostly soft tones of brown and pink to keep a natural look. I find sometimes less is more, so that's why I went for this particular look this time around.

If you have any suggestions of improvements or even just something to say please share in the comments below , Thanks peeps! :D and dont forget if you like it to resteem it and/or upvote it! much appreciation.

Peace ~

Sort:  

beautiful painting, You have a very nice painting style, I hope to see more :)

Very nice. You really have a good talent.

thank you @stefen :)

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @rozenbloom! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rozenbloom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44