The Diet to End Autoimmune and Chronic Diseases

in #diet7 days ago (edited)

My No-Added Sugar Lunch (1).png

I have a more solid insight into how to end chronic and autoimmune diseases based on the extremity of the diet I came up which cured me. But before I describe the diet, I'll let us know how I derived the diet. I looked at popular diets, but they were inadequate, as they often had foods or drinks counterintuitive to healing. So, I gravitated toward the diets outlined in books on cancer, irritable bowel syndrome, and any disease in the books in the bookstore that listed recommended foods. I also used my homeostasis, my equilibrium, as a measure, as it was fragile: in other words, one slightly wrong food, and I'd plummet into even worse health. I had to eat as clean as a polished diamond. I also recorded everything I ate in the chronometer app to get the most nutrition--all the RDAs of every mineral and vitamin, healthy fat, carbs, etc. And I needed those foods to be low-cost and long-lasting in the fridge, as I was so sick at that time I was unable to work.

So, here is the diet: zero added sugars in the ingredients list (and no aspartame or fake sugars); zero oils, butter, creams, or sauces; no restaurant meals; zero trans fats; nothing processed; no bread or pasta; no salt outside of unpasteurized sour cabbage; etc.

Here is what the diet looked like: canned mixed beans, any raw fruits and vegetables (six upward to eleven or more a day), raw yams (for carbs), canned sockeye salmon, flaxseed (for healthy fats and fiber), plain kefir milk or unpasteurized sour cabbage (for probiotics), plain Greek yogurt (for calcium, protein, and healthy fats), nuts and seeds or avocados (avocadoes if allergic to nuts and seeds), and, for a treat, plain organic, unsweetened cacao powder (which goes great in kefir milk or plain Greek yogurt). I also took vitamin D daily and a vitamin C, although sunshine and fruit are better sources.

However, that wasn't enough. I also needed to start walking the hallway for ten minutes a day, which was a challenge, as my head felt like components of my brain were loose and banging around in my skull, which sounds strange but accurately depicts the sensation, unfortunately. After a month, I did weights (a three-day split, which means legs one day, a rest day after, followed by chest, shoulders, triceps, then another rest, and back and biceps). After about three months, I added cardio, including swimming, stationary cycling, dancing--pretty much anything that gets our heart rate up.

I love cold water swimming for an extra special reason. I take cold water showers every day, sometimes ice cold, as cold showers add an extra two hours of energy, especially when one's homeostasis is on the verge of collapsing. On the other hand, hot water showers take away energy, leaving us worse off than before we entered the shower. If any of us are experiencing fatigue, cold water showers are critical for boosting energy. If we ever felt how life-giving splashing cold water on our faces feels, then try cold showers.

I'll end on this note, but before implementing any of the above recommendations, see a sports medical doctor, or at least medical doctors who have demonstrated some semblance of health in their own lives (such as they are not overweight, dormant in their lifestyle, nor eating trans fats). Got to the healthiest, if possible, as even my nutritionist had poor advice (if muffins are recommended, it's not a diet that will cure someone on the verge of dying, which was the state I was entering).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51