I lost weight when I started eating

in #diet7 years ago

spoon-2426623_960_720_1504162045.jpg

If you, like me, are interested in a healthy diet, you've probably tried thousands of diets that have not helped you yet. I do not think there is a person to whom this thing is as familiar to me as I am. From my early school years, I have been following a diet or regime.

I have gone through many extremes. I turned off all sorts of products in my menu. I was constantly hungry and I was deprived of many foods. Still, despite the fact that I was constantly on a diet, I could never achieve my ideal weight. There was a period of my life when I was 18-19 years - then I lost a lot of weight and I thought I finally achieved the goal.

But I did not realize or rather did not want to realize that I was keeping this weight alone and only with hunger. Naturally, this fact has brought me a lot of headaches in the future. But now that I have learned for a few years what the right meals are and I am putting it into practice, I can say that I finally managed to be in my best shape for a long time now and without starving. In this article I will very much try to tell you how I discovered my "perfect diet".

Do not lose weight with diet


Everyone repeats it and everyone knows it, but everyone does exactly the opposite. We roll into another 90 days, lunar or dietary diet, or catch a very swirling sounding regime like Intermittent Fasting, HBV and similar. The problem is that everything we do is based on hunger and deprivation. One thing is that it is inevitable to get to the point where we will overdo exactly the foods we ban. Secondly, it is much less likely that we will burn the fats that are unnecessary. Why?

The fair is very simple and logical, but many people ignore it and prefer to follow a regime that promises them quick but short-term results, rather than really building a full-fledged diet to help them achieve the long-term good shape.

The point is that when the body is continually deprived and feels hungry, it goes into the so-called. survival mode. In this state, it tries to preserve any form of energy that reaches it. It naturally stores it as fat. The more we continue with starvation, the easier our body turns every bite into fat. You understand that this sabotage all our attempts to lose weight.

You can start a diet to relax for a while, but the time will come when the body will reach a level of pounds and get stuck there. This is to me familiar with pain. At this point, you can decide to start an even stricter regime and make a short diet of the 7-day variety of fruit or something. I do not know how most of us, including myself, often pay attention to the obvious and complicate our lives.

You understand that you can not hunger forever. A moment will come when the body will want to take its own. And here things do not rest on will and strong character. The body is hungry and if you do not give it food through your instincts, it will make you get it. At this point, we usually do not eat our diet and "let's end it" by eating everything we see in the Chaldinica.

We mentioned that the body is in a "survival mode," right? That is, everything you eat will turn into fat, and we will again turn around in the same enchanted circle of starvation and overeating.

You may decide to starve yourself normally, but take more sports to burn fat. Here again, many people forget that if they do not give the energy they need to their body, they will do their best to keep their fat. Once you give it fewer nutrients, it will learn to do its daily activities with less energy. So with a workout, you will burn much less fat than before.

Even, on the contrary, the body will seek to store as much as possible because of increased physical activity. The result is that you are still on the same weight as at the beginning of your regime. But the disappointment of the inability to cope burns you from within.

Another problem is that when we deprive ourselves and we are on a diet, we deplete a large portion of the body's vitamins and minerals. What does this lead to?

Hunger for harmful foods


When I'm at work, I often go to dine in the chair next to the office. With immense interest, I watch the busy business ladies who always get a green salad and, if possible, a vegetable soup. Do not be a god in it to have some greasy meat and run like a sting.

I do not know how long I was from them. It took me years to realize that the goal is not to eat as low-calorie food as possible. No wonder that almost every time I stood by the ladies in question, I heard, "I will eat something lighter because I'm on a diet ... Yesterday I went over with the sweet, the pizza, etc."

But where does this great appetite for harmful food come from? It is not difficult to think that if we all want to eat only grasses, it is likely that our body is starving for various beneficial substances. This causes our brains to constantly send signals that we are hungry. Naturally we do not think that the body craves for nutrients, but we catch the nearest wafer.

Do you wonder why we always attract harmful things? How did one day fish or eggs, avocados, or olives not get enough? Yes, we love them as well, but we burn for sweet things, pizzas, snacks and the like. Hunger is an intense sensation, especially when caused by a starving body. That is a body that does not have enough micro and macro nutrients in itself.

In this sense, when we satisfy our hunger, the instincts prompt us to what will make our senses feel extremely intense. With its artificial ingredients and pronounced, sometimes even intrusive tastes, harmful foods create a real explosion of dopamine (the hormone that brings us a pleasant sensation) and over-stimulate our senses. It can even be said that we are addicted to this taste.

Useful foods are also delicious. However, they do not have that power to conquer our taste buds (or at least when we are called with the taste of harmful foods) and naturally, our primary instincts tell us to turn to the other food. Our body and instincts are extremely clever and can tell us many things, but if left alone, it can be catastrophic. It is no coincidence that we have the ability to reason and control our choices.

How to deal with this hunger for harmful food?


Our body needs a certain set of proteins, fats, and carbohydrates as well as vitamins and minerals. When we have the necessary nutrients through proper nutrition, it stops experiencing constant hunger and, over time, comes out of this "survival mode" that we mentioned above.

When we give him full-bodied food in an optimal quantity every day, he is charged with nutrients and energy. Of course, there is no need to consume extra energy in the form of fat, so the tendency to store fat is replaced by burning fat. We eat less because we feel a lot faster. Excessive fat accumulation is a burden for the body because it knows that it gets enough energy and useful substances from food. So the fat stores gradually melt and .. Hop! The two extra pounds are gone.

So I wrote that it sounded very easy. Do not lie to optimize your diet and get some visible results, it will take a long time. I personally needed about 5 months to notice a change (not counting the 5 years before I learned exactly what I did not do because I made all possible nutrition errors).

You will have to find a balance. If you've been on a diet for a lifetime and suddenly you start giving everything to your body, believe me, it will not be just one. He will ask for more. Here you have to find your balance and give it to everything, but not too much or too little. I'd say enough. It was very difficult for me to start over again. My body seemed to be insatiable. As I said, nothing was forbidden, even the harmful food. I knew that if I forbid food and I was deprived, I would again come to that vicious circle of hunger and overeating, which is so difficult to get out of.

At first, I even uploaded a few pounds, because I was no longer allowed to starve when I saw that I was getting a little bit. I knew it was temporary, and it really did. Believe me, there is nothing better than sacrificing 1-2 months in which to weigh 3kg more, but to cure once and for all your attitude to food.

Over time, my metabolism hastened, stopped me getting heavy after meals, and these extra pounds just disappeared. Now I feel my body getting more and more into the best shape it has ever been. It's still hard for me to imagine that I can eat and lose weight. Before that, it seemed impossible to even to eat every day. Yes, you have read correctly - eating for me was caused by the wind, or in too much or too small.

People often ask me why I miss dinner today or how can I last a whole day without eating anything. I wondered how they could have breakfast in the morning and at noon to starve. Still, I could have breakfast today and eat the day after tomorrow. I wondered about the ladies who eaten half a chocolate and said they were "dying of overeating." I could eat three without getting anything. I just wanted to be just a normal person who drank every day just like everyone else.

I want to write more, but I do not intend to spend three days at my laptop. For the people you read so far - I want to tell you that there is nothing better than to finally cure your pretensions with food and weight. Do not lie, it's a disease like any other. The difference is that to heal this one, it all depends on us. Now I can enjoy my food and my life to the end. Do not be reconciled - there is a way! There is a way to feel good in your skin, to eat everything and to be happy! It just takes the necessary effort and time.


Photos: pixabay.com

Thank you for reading it - SuggeElson

Sort:  

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

2.00...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

nice article

Thank you @knowledges

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Excellent tips for weight loss!

Thank you @keerthi

This post has received a 1.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @suggeelson.

excellent post man!!! Tks for shre this with us :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33