Sort:  

Bulgarian prison is not as bad as you might think. For foreigners, anyway. Most of the cellmates were border jumpers. It sucked in remand being stuck with 16-18 year old algerians hopped up on caffeine every day, smoking cigarettes rolled with newspaper, from dumpers scrapped out of the exercise area (which was the size of a cell, with an open barred over roof).

The diet eventually broke me though. I went through detox while with 4 broken ribs, I don't really remember the symptoms like this time around. That's why I was so blase about the risk of death. Then I started to notice the symptoms and I went into super Science mode to isolate the cause of the symptoms - sugar, as it turned out. Yeah, then when I was finally sentenced, practically within 1 week I started getting asthma and then it went chronic for the rest of the 4 months. This same stuff recurred after 3 years mostly living on the street. Which is also why I am now quite sure that sleeping on cold hard ground was part of a proper therapy for it. Really, because the diet was worse than the prison diet. Sugar wheat, sugar, and more wheat. No antihistamine. Why no asthma then? Even in winter??!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90