Success Story

in #diet7 years ago (edited)

I noticed that it's a lot easier to stand up straight without all the inflammation I've been carrying. It's amazing how the body snaps back to position after having been stretched and pulled in the wrong directions for so long.



Pardon the shameless snapchat selfie. And don't mind the text. I didn't think to save the photo before adding that.

Pardon the mess in my room, too. I've had a migraine, so cut me some slack, will ya?

It looks like I'm almost finished detoxing, and I intend to maintain it this way. I still see some inflammation, but it's almost all gone. For those who have just popped in, I've been making changes to my diet over the last month, trying to figure out what foods I've had sensitivities to and eliminating them. First I reduced alcohol consumption from a daily thing to an occasional indulgence. I greatly reduced the amount of animal sourced proteins and refined sugars that I eat, so that they are only an occasional treat as well. I discovered that oatmeal was causing some terrible digestive disruption, so I cut that out last week. Last night's dinner was salmon and fries, because my head was hurting and I wanted comfort food. I'm very relieved to see that it went down well.


Perks to identifying and eliminating problematic foods:

  • my hair has stopped falling out
  • eczema is going down
  • inflammation is going down
  • my clothes fit again
  • I feel alert
  • higher levels of efficiency
  • clear skin
  • reduction in migraine frequency
  • joyous mood
  • improved memory
  • no more soft stools
  • no more failure to produce stools
  • no more extreme pain
  • all my shapes are looking more shapely ;)

I can't believe it's only been one month, and I'm already sharing my success story.

Sort:  

Wow you look amazing Elle! Can you link me where you got started on your journey? I'm seriously thinking of going down the same road. I want a flat stomach too lol!

Did you want a link to my first post? For a flatter tummy, I recommend probiotics, and discovering which foods react poorly with your body. Every body is different, and whereas I suffer from eating too much meat, someone like Omar suffers from a lack of meat and too much grain. Listen to your body, and respond in kind. Eliminate anything that makes you feel bloated or acidic. Someone here on steemit recommended that I read "Eat Right 4 Your Type", and it has been very enlightening. I'd recommend it as well. Good luck, and please feel free to reach out for any guidance. I've been struggling with digestive issues for all of my life.

Thanks Elle, I'll start from your first post and read till I've caught up. Hopefully then i'll know where to start ^_~

Wow. Congrats! And keep strong with this diet :)
I unfortunately failed after 2 weeks... again... too much partying doesn't help with all this healthy stuff :/

That's okay, it's not a failure. I partied too hard a couple of weeks ago but hang in there and you'll come out strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13