No Diet This Year!!!

in #diet6 years ago (edited)

weight-loss-2036966_1280.jpg
I have fallen into the diet trap year after year and have really lost hope. I think I have tricked my body into gaining weight instead of losing weight. Over the years I have followed this downward cycle.
Gone on a diet
Done real well losing weight
Hit a plateau struggle through
Get discouraged
Stop the diet
Gain all the weight back and then some
Has anyone else fallen into this cycle?
This year I have decided that I would not start another diet and continue the downward cycle but I am going to pick one positive diet change and stick to it. No big change. Just one small little change.
What one small change do you think I should make to improve my diet.
Please follow me to see what I decide to do, and see my progress through this year.

Sort:  

Soda? O gosh, thatd be a hard one for me too!

Right? Soda is the best! It's so addicting.

That is my downfall even though it is diet soda.

When I cut the soda I lost a decent amount of weight but it was hard especially working with kids lol

If I could get past the first month it may be possible.

Do it! I think one diet change will help a ton! I'm on the same boat. I've lost all the weight, Then put it back on many times. I feel like taking more before and after pictures for yourself really helps you stay motivated too.

Can I also join the club?!😁I’ve always been living -+ 6-8 kg, if you are on a diet you are okay, once you are off it all comes back.The hardest thing to me to change is to not eat all the baking stuff, including croissants and chocolate buns😬😬😬

No baking or no soda. Such a tough choice.

Sure you can join the party.

i think no pasta and potatoes is great way.

That is just as hard as soda. I will consider that as a solid first move. Thanks.

Diet is not an easy thing for food lovers but if it comes with a strong desire, I think it will work

I agree , I love food and it shows that one fact has been my downfall

More veggies and cutting carbs helped me. Give it a try. My weakness was rice, potatoes and pasta.

i think you need replace diet mindset to healthy life style.
if you changed your behavior to be more healthy, so your body will slim as like you want.

I tried making a lifestyle change but it never worked I think that's harder than giving up soda

Good job ! Juicing is really fun and yummy ! I just started this year :)

I've never tried that I can't imagine having Juiced pasta potatoes and rice but I'm willing to try anything. Lol

I made a decision on the one change I will make for the new year. Here are the results https://steemit.com/diet/@bobdurfee/28stfu-no-diet-this-year

Soda would be hard for most, I can;t stand soda myself you’d think I would lose weight on the fact I don’t drink it but hey I do have a sweet tooth. Nice post @bobdurfee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67396.07
ETH 3510.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15