DAY 9 OF 10-DAY SUGAR DETOX

in #diet7 years ago

Day 9! I want to throw a party! One more day to go. What does that mean, you are thinking? Well, understand that I am not referring to heading out to the store to buy me loads of ice cream and cookies after tomorrow……. However, I am happy I do not have to stick with that morning smoothie in the mornings. Will I have them again? Absolutely!………just not EVERY morning! OHMGOOD-NESS, NOT every morning, but I did it! :-D

Dr. Hyman’s interview I located online with WH - with Randy Alvarez, I found to be quite thought-provoking. He spoke on one of the main steps he emphasizes……”If it comes from a factory, DON’T eat it. If it was grown on a plant, EAT it. If it was made in a plant, DON’T eat it.”

        

He shared that 1 in 2 of Americans has Diabetes, or Pre-diabetes. Almost 70% of Americans are overweight now. Dr. Hyman continues that in 20 years 1 in 2 Americans will be clinically obese. I am not even NEAR being a doctor, and I did not go to school to learn nutrition. However, when I started to hear information about this major health epidemic, and seeing too many friends and family dealing with such misery for a wide scale of health problems, it raised my awareness of what can be done. A bandaid has been put on this situation for a long time now, and it’s upsetting to me that people can’t see past the real issue.

I was in the grocery store today, and I decide to look at the nutrition label of some granola bars (health bars). I never thought of doing that before, but Dr. Hyman has made me completely aware of the strategies, and hidden ways sugar can hide. Upon your next visit to the grocery store, start looking at the nutritional value of some of these “healthy snacks”. I have become more aware, and am now thinking about the maximum amount of sugar I should have in my diet per day. This total amount maximum allowed is counted in our meals, AND our snacks, ALTOGETHER. For females that 6tsp of sugar maximum, and for men that 9tsp of sugar calculates fast, ESPECIALLY if one is not keeping track within the day of food consumption. One of the MANY things I have learned, is if one is eating REAL, WHOLE food, counting the sugar grams will not be necessary. Veering off to those processed foods and such, is where we get into trouble.

Am I going to NEVER have a chocolate shake again? I SERIOUSLY DOUBT it, BUT I know when I do, I have EXCEEDED my limit for the week! Just be aware. My meals today have been on point as they have from the beginning of this 10-Day Sugar Detox. My dinner meals have been the BEST thus far! I have thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Hyman’s meal recipes through his 10-Day Sugar Detox. The turkey meatballs and the TILAPIA have been my favorite! I am EXTREMELY encouraged to indulge in these great foods from here on after the Detox is complete! My snacks are becoming more creative, and definitely healthier, placing Almond Butter on celery sticks, humus on bell pepper, almonds, macadamia nuts, etc…..

I had a few strawberries today, (a little ahead of when I’m able to start back to fruit)…..but just so you know, they were SOOOOOOOOOOOOO sweet! OHMYGoodness, very good! I’ll check in tomorrow on my Day10!

Sort:  

Magnificent work and the photography is touchingly grandiose! Thank you for sharing such health with us all. Upvoted and, from here on, following you too.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you very much for your understanding and support! I am happy to give a good example:)

I'm doing something similar, except I've cut out grains as well. I just wish more people would ditch sugar.

Very nice to see people who campaign for healthy lifestyle

Thanks for the stunning photos and the thought-provoking journal! I wish more Americans were more aware of what is wrong with the American "diet"...

I hope my efforts will be useful to society) Thank you!

You got this!! Stay strong, Keep Going!

Thank you so much!

Yes pics of the beez are magnificent. Extra 3D!!!
And I like your thighs ;)

Thanks, I'm flattered :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38