Advance Decision Making

in #dicision4 years ago

This is a BIG one.
I want to talk to you about advance decision making. That is right advance decision making. This is where you make a decision now and when the situation comes up later, you have already made the decision. You do not have to think about it.
A number of years ago, I went into a bar. It was a smoky, sort of a seedy bar. I ordered a drink, sat there, just went to pick it up and I looked around and I thought, “You know, there are a bunch of losers in here.” And then I thought, “My goodness, I am always here. I must be a loser too!”
I had it picked up but I did not drink it. I sat it down and I made a decision that I would never drink alcohol again. That was a long time ago, and you know something, I never have.
Now, I go to a lot of social functions, and people ask me if I want a drink and I say, “Just water. That is fine, just water.” See, I already made the decision. I do not have to wonder am I going to have one.
Now, at first it was a little difficult I thought, “Well just one will not hurt.” And then I thought, “I made that decision, I made that commitment to me.”
It is called Advance Decision Making. Some people are having trouble eating bread. They should not eat bread. Some people should not eat anything white. Now, I have never had a white problem, but I have heard that.
If you make an advance decision, when the time comes when it is put in front of you, you do not have to wonder whether you are going to eat it, whether you are going to drink it, or whether you are going to do it. The decision has already been made. It is called advance decision making.
ADM. It is the most phenomenal concept. Write those initials down, ADM.
You might put them in ink on your hand {Bob laughs} and do not wash your hand right away. And put it on good and thick so it stays there for a little while.
Nobody will see it but you, but you are the only one who has to see it.onvvh35f7f.jpg
-breakforth-

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @breakforth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95