You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think I need a budget, but it's so hard to hold back

in #diary6 years ago

Oh, how I feel you...

I can really relate to the feeling of wanting to spend it all at once, but I do consider that's a psychological behavior we've developed by the Venezuelan crisis. When it comes to my expenses I just try to spend the least I can in everyway. I also feel very uncomfortable when almost emptying my wallet because I feel like all of my effort just goes not really invested in anything, only on food or things that won't give an actual income for spending on them.

But alas, not everything is lost. One tip I would recommend you consider is.... to not always go for the thing with the most 0's on it. Ask yourself if you really need what you're about to buy. (That's my only excuse for buying food) Always go for what you need, not what you would like to get if you were rich, because you're not. I'm not and also most people aren't rich either. If we always go for the things we desire the most, we'll probably run out of funds rather quickly, so there's that.

Hope this helps you even a little bit!

Sort:  

I'll try to earn as much money as fast as I can right now. Maybe if I earn a lot of money this month, I'll feel better about the expense. :D

Maybe! Just don't spend it all in one go!

spends it all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70