The day after the anger:

in #diary6 years ago (edited)


Am I ok?

Last night I went to bed pretty steamy. Yesterday wasn't one of my better days. If you didn't read part one of this post please use this link to go read through it Part one. It's better to read that one first before continuing to read this blog.

The morning after

I woke up this morning feeling a bit calmer. I wanted to wake an hour earlier then my usual time today but I forgot to reset my alarm last night. I was up at 5:45. I wanted to be up by 5. I was a little disappointed at that but it didn't affect my mood. How was my mood this morninng? In comparison to last night, it was pretty good. I took a shower and got dressed with a spring in my step.

It really helped that I looked good today. All attention was on me when I got to work. My colleagues applauded me for dressing apart for this day. My learners couldn't stop screaming when they saw me. I won't lie, that made me feel like I was on top of the world. I loved the attention and the admiration. My colleague and I were voted best dressed today.

As the day progressed

Whenever there's a celebration or a fundraising event at work all learners are allowed to come to school wearing casual clothes instead of uniforms. It's really hard to get and keep their attention in class. They are just excited from the moment they arrive at school until the moment they leave. Needless to say no teaching and learning took place today.

I didn't really mind the chaos because it gave me a chance to catch up on some comments and commenting on steemit. It also enabled me to post a few pictures with a steemit approved app called steepshot. It's just like instagram so I am very excited that about that. I will be using it a lot and get my wife involved in it too. Selfies and pictures are her calling.

How do I feel now?

I have to say I feel good at the present moment. Not much has changed from last night but I've decided not to let it have any power over me. I am in control of how I feel and how I react to a situation. The reaction part still needs a bit of work as it happens in a split second. But I am mastering my emotions.

Well that's all I have to say for now. I have to wait for my bandwidth to come back so that I can post this blog. That's another thing that's getting me hot and bothered as of late but that's another topic for another time.

Sort:  

I hope you find a solution, so that you can continue to teach. Hopefully, as your Steemit account grows, you can cover the costs of the courses.

Thank you.
That is really what I hope for, hence I am putting in so much time, effort and energy into steemit. I pray that it provides me with the means to resolve this situation so that I can continue working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37