Clutter cluttering my life

in #diary4 years ago (edited)

It really is amazing to see how much stuff accumulates over the course of a few years. How self-understood it is to simply acquire things and keep them because we live in a house or apartment.

And then you want to change apartments and move and there is so much stuff to be taken care of, I never thought it would be such a mental drain. If you're good, you can manage to throw out a lot of stuff but even then I find that I still have way too many unnecessary things when I move in. And then new stuff accumulates even when I swore to keep it minimal.

I am currently finding myself at yet another challenge along these lines: Moving out of the apartment I used for a few weeks with one of my good friends. But now the difference is: I will be moving into a van with my lady to go on travels. And so now I want to freak out daily simply because there is so much stuff that keeps turning up and that I find hard to gauge whether I need to get rid of it.

Always thought the chains that keep us back are mental, are habit-based or love-choices we can't dare to make, like quitting a job we hate. With all of these I have gotten fairly good over the years, I really improved drastically. But boy oh boy, all this stuff that is STILL around. And not only that, but "informational stuff" - DATA. So much data that has accumulated on hard drives which I can't bring with me either.

So this time could be called a cleansing of my surroundings, and because it feels so tough to break through all of this I know it's probably the healthiest thing I could be doing. It's long overdue and I will cheer once I am finally out on the road with my much-contemplated essentials and there is no way back to all this useless stuff that had shackled me without me noticing <3

1.jpg


Img srcs:

unsplash.com


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

We should all get rid of stuff surrounding us, making place in our physical as well as mental environment. Nice diary post. Good luck with your move with your girlfriend! And give yourself time to process everything!

hey thanks dude! I feel really funny these days - I am regularly doing things most people consider difficult to impossible, yet I stil have a hard time simply keeping m stuff in order.
Not sure why but just your little comment here somehow makes me feel better about all of it. Putting some more things away now, step by step hehe. Much love dude!

I’m glad you feel better mate! Don’t push it indeed ;) Take your time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69