You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season of Crimson Blossoms - April 1|Day #1 - Diary of The Struggling Writer from Ife

in #diary7 years ago

I came back to re-read this post. I am a writer too. When I first got on Steemit I was amazed and enchanted: I could write and get paid for it! The buzz lasted for several weeks. Because writing has not been my full time career once I started writing here it took a while to become fluent once more. Now I enjoy, most of the time, the wonder of having words flow, sometimes even magically.

I made the decision to post at least one to two really good articles a week interspersed with "less-than" work just to keep my presence "out there". That seems to work. And now I've discovered writing is only part of the process of being successful here. Building relationships, honoring others by reading and commenting, providing what guidance I can to others less experienced all takes time. Frankly, this venture into writing has morphed into a sort of public relations/networking business. Didn't expect that to be sure but it is what it is, and the carrot of writing still dangles in front of me luring me on and sustaining my enthusiasm. Appreciate your post. Thanks. Oh and I got the basicincome too for which I am grateful. Blessings.

Sort:  

I've discovered writing is only part of the process of being successful here. Building relationships, honoring others by reading and commenting, providing what guidance I can to others less experienced all takes time.

Aye

You're right on that point. Steemit seems to be more of a social media site than a blogging site. It's a kinda give and take thing, which is quite natural.

Thanks for coming around once again. I'm glad you like my post.

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63207.56
ETH 2477.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73