You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season of Crimson Blossoms - April 1|Day #1 - Diary of The Struggling Writer from Ife

in #diary6 years ago (edited)

I certainly can relate regarding the challenges of being sucked into the whirlpool of Steemit. My experience has been very similar. However, i've decided to give my best to Steemit. This may not mean an out-of-control addiction to it, but a regulated (I hope) commitment. As for a book. Here you are. Warm Regards.

You simply must read Musashi, by Eiji Yoshikawa. This is Japans equivalent of Gone With The Wind in the US. Kind of a national treasure for the Japanese. It is about the quest of a young man who wanted to become Japans best swordsman in the early to mid 1600's. The tale is engrossing by itself, but has as a main theme his spiritual transformation and ascendence into a realm of higher consciousness with his passion for the sword as his vehicle or catalyst. The true-to-life spectacle of Japanese culture of those times and the samurai code is fascinating. However, what I found of particular interest is one mans journey to Oneness with the Cosmos and how he, Musashi, found it in this martial art. To tell the truth the story was so compelling I literally read the last 5 pages over a dozen times, simply because my soul was captivated by the eloquence of this most remarkable book. It is not just a book, it is an epic tale that stirs the soul. #myentry.

Sort:  

Smiles

Steemit is not all bad. And it helps writers too. I just gave it too much at the expense of other things. Now, I'm going back to 'heal' those things. I'll be fully back and devote 'a regulated (I hope) commitment.'

The book sounds like something I'll like. Maybe I queue it after the one I'm reading. Thanks for stopping by.

Blessings

PS: You didn't resteem

Now that the Pope has said there is not hell I can say "Mia Culpa" all day long. Will resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37