Day 921 to 916 or something before going back to Switzerland

in #diary6 years ago

922 > 921-915 > 914

1.jpg

This picture is just pretty freaking good. Don't you think?

I don't use emojis, but for sure a laugh one would be appropriate here.

The picture has been taken at a farmer market last week-end.

What have we been up to? Simply upgrading our welife. And about that, we have some great news next week.

Also, and my perfect excuse for not keeping thoroughly with my diary is because of the steem hard fork which happened 24 hours ago or something (hf20 is its little code name). This fork is like some medications, there is some undesirable short-term effects. The main change for me, a blogger who writes each and every day and sometimes more if I have delays, is that there is now a new parameter: RC, which really means Resource effing Credits.

Let me explain: RC is a depleting gauge, which will lose value each time you make a write on the steem network. A write is something that needs to be stored for later for viewing or reference on the blockchain. Some writes include posting a comment, voting, etc.

Are you a steem user? You can access your RC value by replacing my username with yours in this URL, click and replace in the browser address bar: https://steemd.com/@jonmaim

Another property of the RC is that it will eventually replenish. very. very. veeery. slowly.

I am a shitty user with no reputation yet. That means, I don't have any RC to even post the update you are reading.

It seriously feels to me like I've been evicted and only early adopters can still write stuff on the network. These lucky bastards have plenty of RC to do what they want, when they want.

While, like the other shitty users, i.e., non-early adopters, I have spend my day clicking the Post button and receiving this message:

Screen Shot 2018-09-27 at 8.25.01 PM.png
Do I hate steem at this moment? No, no, no don't say that.

Is blockchain a tool for enslavement or freedom? I sure am getting a taste of the former right now. Can I bribe someone to get more RC? Nope, it's blockchain, stupid.

Right now, I'm starting to see the advantages of corrupt governments: with a bribe to the correct person anything is possible.

One thing is for sure though. The update you are reading is exceptionally longer than usual.

Would that be what they wanted with this hard fork?

No, no, it can't be.

Cry emoji.

photo6154248859254106441.jpg


Liking what you read so far? Try one of those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66