You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Schteinn Report ~ A STEEMIT HOW-TO: Changing The Minuscule Dialogue Box In The Steemit Editor Into A LARGE Dialogue Box ~ Save Yourself Some Major Scrolling Stress ~ Original Everything -- Except That Box ~

Oh geez. Someone really needs to publish a definitive "how-to" manual for Steemit. Or maybe a wiki that can be edited as changes are rolled out.

Yeah, I've been dragging on that handle since I signed up in June. Poor fellow, I can't believe you've been editing your long brilliant posts in those tiny boxes.

But I missed the whole thing about being able to view full sized images by right clicking and selecting "Open image in new tab" until a couple of months ago. So I'm sure there's plenty of other things we're both still missing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice words. Yes, I'm sure I'm missing more than a few tricks. It would be nice to have someone make a manual for all these things. Though I wouldn't doubt if there was one out there somewhere. This whole internet thing appears to me to be kind of, I don't know, large...

I did take your post on enlarging to heart, use it rather often. Thanks so much for that. I'm sure there is a way to bookmark these things, but I find it easier to just make my own 'help' page in a word document my computer, and paste links of 'good idea stuff'. Then I just have to find the help page, in the Steemit file, with all the oodles and oodles of story ideas and photos piling up and not yet 'got-to'. Oh, the joys of it all. I love this stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42