You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Schteinn Report ~ A STEEMIT HOW-TO: Changing The Minuscule Dialogue Box In The Steemit Editor Into A LARGE Dialogue Box ~ Save Yourself Some Major Scrolling Stress ~ Original Everything -- Except That Box ~

Make sure you check out @steemchiller's tools. Here's his latest SCT update post.

One of my favorite things is that it makes the edit window float on new posts (not on comments or edits). It makes it so you don't have to keep scrolling up and down to see if things are looking the way they should.

ss.jpg

This is what it looked like writing my last post. I can see the bottom of my post and write it at the same time.

There are a lot of other cool features as well. Definitely check out @steemchiller. He's the guy that made the super awesome https://steemworld.org/

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. Always great to hear of new 'tricks'. Or as some folks call them, normal operating procedures ( :
I'll check out those tool sites. I like that floating window idea. It is a large pain to scroll up and down. Sounds kind of like freezing panes in Excel as you scroll. I still have to head over and check it out.

I usually write in Markdown, or Word-Version Libre Office, then go to the Steemit page when I'm 'closer' to done, to use the editor at the last stages. MP is smaller font, and there is no formatting in Word document to match. So...Steemit editor it is for viewing/tweaking the final product. This will speed things up greatly. Thanks a lot and have a nice night.

You're welcome! If you're leery about installing a plugin, I used https://stackedit.io as my markup editor for a while. I like the side-by-side view that it gives.

Thanks, and I'm not the most compu- savvy person around. So Markdown is a plug-in? What is the major thing to be leery about on using such sites? Just curious.

Well, you need to install a plugin to run the Steemchiller Tools. Some people are leery about installing plugins on their browser because a malicious plugin can spy on you and/or steal your data.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31