You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Schteinn Report ~ A STEEMIT HOW-TO: Changing The Minuscule Dialogue Box In The Steemit Editor Into A LARGE Dialogue Box ~ Save Yourself Some Major Scrolling Stress ~ Original Everything -- Except That Box ~

This is the type of revelation I'd find biblical. And I am sure that @winstonalden has known this from the get go...yes, as he says there in the comment.

I did not know this and I am unable to make a comment that is less then 5 paragraphs, so you can imagine the amount of times (Including up to but now not THIS comment) that I have wondered at it's tiny window into my brilliant thoughts.

The swears and mumbled under breath admonitions of "Why the bloody hell can't I see more than three lines" have been many and often.

Your parody of instructions has, indeed, been a revelation and a true boon to my daily Steemit adventures. Well done sir.

Sort:  

Very biblical, indeed. I was so glad to find this. I've had many a discussion with this little box as well. Great, perturbed minds think alike, or something to that nature.

And like you, as you are NO-doubt aware, I also 'comment away' in the realm of the long. Which is GREAT in my boat, but (say, I just noticed, I'm STILL typing in the little box. I yi yiii, olde habits do die hard. One moment, while I STREETTTCHHHHH this thing out...) Ok, I'm back and in big form. That's nice!
Where was I? "Oh, I don't know, babbling away in written form." -dda
Onwards we go: Now I forgot where I was going with all of that. Think I need breakfast. Anyway, I'm glad I could be helpful on the site. This is an amzingly simple, yet helpful tool in the world of editing. And Isn't it amazing, you can write away with your partner 2 feet away in the next room, enjoying some benefit of a nicely-designed word-crafting trick, and you never even think to ask about it. Happens all the time. Isn't life an oddly curious, yet fun adventure? Well, I'm off to the refridge. Hope your creative day is grand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31