[Acid Plays] Diablo 3 - The Darkening of Tristam [Special Event]

in #diablo7 years ago


I was going to attempt torment 3 but as I logged in I noticed there a message about a special event that was happening right now in Diablo.

I was very surprised to see how the graphics went back to Diablo 2 as I entered the portal, even more surprised to as I realized how long this event was and how deep it went in levels. That's why the gameplay is sped up about 2x.

I'm glad I only chose Torment 1 for this event cause else it could've taken me a few days to complete.

Any Diablo 2 players out there? You might enjoy this one. :)

Dtube wasn't letting me upload this for some reason so I had to use youtube. :(
Sort:  

Make sure you get Kanai's Cube setup you can get it from a cave in the Ruins of Sescheron in ACT 3 adventure mode, it then appears in your towns forever and you can put all the legendary powers into it as well as create legendaries and even reroll set items to get different slots of the same set.

You can then collect resources from doing the adventure mode quests for each chapter and using 1 of each resource plus a legendary item you can extract the legendary power into the cube. The cube then lets you turn on for free permanent legendary powers that you have extracted you can have 1 for the weapons, armor and jewelry. This means it's like carrying 3 extra legendaries and makes a huge difference on your power.

http://diablo.wikia.com/wiki/Kanai%27s_Cube

Oh damn, thanks. I did the quest real quick but didn't bother looking into it more. Will do now!

The cube will open up so many playstyle strategies for you because alot of powers work in combination with each other so you have to go through it to look at the powers and decide what will best improve your setup and then hunt down those items. As a general strategy i try to never salvage set items or legendaries unless i absolutely don't need them. I keep them in my chest for extracting them into the cube when i can (heaps of material farming required) and with the set items being able to reroll them to quickly get your 6 suit is fantastic, the green sets are the fastest way to massive power increases the moment you put on that 6th piece of a set suit you generally jump several torment levels.

Oh also as a super fun added bonus you can create a level 1 character of any other class and immediately put on 3 cube legendary powers as they're account bound. It makes leveling up so much fun :D

Your file size for dtube might have been to massive, I have the same millstone as soon as videos gone 10 minutes. Why don't you get sticking to of commentaries?
Why reach I atmosphere this game was a lot slower paced subsequently I played it. I was thus bad acknowledge in the hours of daylight because I had a first grader brain lol
Nice video @acidyo

Damn, I never had the chance to play Diablo but there is always a first time for everything. You are kind of getting me fired up now to try it. I used to love grinding games bro, sometimes I can sit for hours and hours grinding. Have you ever played LineageII,( it's similar to World of Warcraft but I like it better)? :)

Your file size for dtube might have been to big, I have the same problem with videos over 17 minutes. Why don't you do commentaries?
Why do I feel this game was a lot slower paced when I played it. I was so bad back in the day because I had a first grader brain lol
Nice video @acidyo

Why do I feel this game was a lot slower paced when I played it.

That's why the gameplay is sped up about 2x.

But yeah, it might've been over 1gb.

There is actually a thing that can make your videos smaller Its called hand break jerry banfield made a video about it. I used it and it made like 100 mb video into about 15 mb It works very well. Makes the upload time less to!

Acid keeps playing :O

Yep, he is enjoying his holidays :)) unfortunately I am not familiar with Diablo so I can not give any relevant comment other than this :D

Hahaha i used to play Diablo 3 until i got bored of it

Oh wow the sound and graphics bring back so many memories! The whole tristam thing was something alooot of people spend a bunch of time on, back in the D2 days, farming that place over and over! Been forever since I’ve played some D2, I might go back sometime soon, just to hear the sounds again 😄

enjoy the holiday and the event

It's true Mr.acidyo,the game is more interesting now.its dammn cool!!!!!

My lord, now this is probably the most I have seen you post in one day, lol. Trying to get a few more posts in before before OCD starts back up? Also, I've noticed Dtube being really funky lately for some reason. I've talked with a few people on here who were having issues with it, which bums me out a bit as I was thinking of uploading stuff to it soon. Might have to wait awhile and see if it is working better in a few weeks.

you're good. just followed. keep on mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45