Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 10

in #dfs7 years ago

It was a good sized slate with 9 games on the board. There was some good value to be had which makes the lineup building process easier.

Lineup Construction:

I started with the 76ers since J.J. Reddick was ruled out. That left Dario Saric as the starter and it also meant more minutes for other guys like T.J. McConnell.

Jarrett Jack was still starting at point guard and his salary was still low at $4200.

Tim Hardaway Jr. was another cheap guy I liked since he just had a big game and his salary was only $4300.

At center I chose Jakob Poeltl because the Toronto Raptors were very thin in the front court.

With all this value I was able to lock in 3 studs, James Harden, Kevin Durant, and Ben Simmons.

I filled in the last spot with Danilo Gallinari since the LA Clippers were playing a pace up game against the Golden State Warriors.

Here is the lineup I entered into the $400K Mon NBA Clutch Shot ($50K to 1st):

Fanduel 30-Oct.png

Results:

I ended up in 23443rd place out of 101858 entries with a score of 278.80. The minimum cash spot was 300.90 points.

My lineup actually did OK with the exception of Kevin Durant. Lately the studs have really been hurting me as my value picks have done good.

Total Profit for 9 Days: $1.91 - $4 = $2.09 Loss

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 12.30 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @naloman. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 1.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @naloman

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 1.41 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @naloman.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34