You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2D Casual Mobile Game Tutorial – Step by Step with Flame and Flutter (Part 1 of 5)

in #development5 years ago

Oj me Flyin' Dutchman, felt like I was learning a new language all over again. But that's just because of the overwhelming size of the post (which it probably most likely has to be for something that code-wise is complex but over all is a major component of the game that makes all other components operational yet is dependent on them). I probably wouldn't have minded if this post had "pure coding" and then an example case, yet with coding as it has been these two "hard and fast lines" tend to blur a pecking lot. So I am rather grateful to see both the coding (so massive to my eyes, puts to shame that class for something as operationally simple as this) and an example case running side-by-side.

For the readers overwhelmed: are there different coding programmes out there that are equally, less and/or more complex than the coding programme used here? Yes, two cases would be C++ and C# - two very different programmes due to the coding language at hand despite being developed by the same essence at hand: coding.

To return back to the post, I admit that I was basically scratching myself (this is what happens when you don't take something seriously and run into professional/serious versions of what you do) but finding my answers either later in the post or just a few sentences afterwards. Thankfully I know that reading like I would running is such a great help for a lot of reasons :p - But of course I ain't complaining here nor does any post need revising, I felt like being snarky and to say this post does a good amount of the work to cover any mental follies in my head. Of course I assume the rest of any semi-related qs to myself. (I shall keep this private because I rather just wait for the other posts before then submitting my qs if I felt something went unexplained or barely got the love it needed to be fully explored.)

In other news in relationship to gaming: I recently found out the first author of surfing (in relationship to Counter Strike 1.6, Source and Global Offensive for those not in the know). Name's Mariowned. Glad to know a bit of gaming trivia everyday, makes me wanna go back to those surfing maps now~

Sort:  

Thanks again the essay. Here's my upvote (for what it's worth, literally).

I may have failed to mention that this is a tutorial series for beginners on game development. Later articles would have less and less explanation for previously explained concepts. Though more are introduced and I like to explain everything in as much detail as I could.

See you in the next one!

I shall read it and drop a simple upvote, later coming back to give a bigger upvote as well. Feeling sick here, so no big comment :c

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57