Sort:  

RSS feed very nice this sounds interesting for this place.. :)

I’ll raise it as a separate issue as this change will affect anything apps that uses the old url format.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This seems like a great addition to the platform.

  • user blog posts: https://steemit.com/@username.rss
  • blog posts in the specified category: https://steemit.com/<category>.rss

Would it be possible to get a user's blog posts within a particular category, for example so I could have an RSS feed of just my "gaming" content without also including my "actifit" posts?

Thanks for the suggestion.
I’ll see what the APIs offers in terms of filtering options.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great stuff, @quichuy! Wishing you all the best for 2020!

Thanks.
Best wish for the new year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The RSS feeds are an incredibly handy feature @quochuy! I ran into needing them a while back and discovered that eSteem provides them but this change would make things much simpler.

A feature that I keep day dreaming about is being able to push RSS content to Twitter automatically from Steemit. Being able to set custom hashtags for the tweet each time I post would be handy also. Basically something like what sites like https://dlvrit.com/ do but baked into the web frontend or in your case the Condenser app.

I think that this kind of social integration and automated cross-posting would help with Steem #onboarding and encourage more current users to share their Steem content to other social platforms.

Thanks for the feedback.

I don’t think the Condenser can automate posting of tweets as there is no backend process that would run on a regular basis to post them. You can probably use Zapier or IFTTT to read the RSS and send tweets.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the clarification.

If you just want to auto tweet all of your steem posts that's already possible. I was writing about it lately in this article,

https://steemit.com/posh/@niallon11/auto-tweet-your-steem-posts

and there is a step by step here to set it up.

https://steemit.com/steem/@horpey/share-steem-post-to-twitter-with-hashtags-automatically-for-good-steem-impression-on-twitter

I've alo set it up to share my tweets to a Facebook group and it's great to automate all of it while getting extra views.

I made a similar article recently but my point is that it would be nice to not have to use external sites/services (especially centralized ones) to accomplish auto posting to Twitter or other platforms.

Very cool! I know that esteem recently added RSS, and I've been using steemrss.com. It'll be nice to have it available from all condenser sites, though. I didn't know about the .json trick, either, so thanks for the tip!

I guess when it’s approved and merged, the other condenser sites can pull it into their codebase too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's awesome. Like really really awesome. I didn't know about the .json at the end of a url.

Nice work on the rss. It would be awesome to pull a community feed to my website. I need to look at this post again, resteemed to remind me

That .json makes it even easier than querying the blockchain with steemjs 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @quochuy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post got the highest payout on one day

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @quochuy!

You just got a 1.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @quochuy, you have received a 80% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43