[steemiq.me] Version 0.3 : Automatic Post Summaries and SteemIQ Education

in #development8 years ago

What is SteemIQ?

SteemIQ is a web site who's goal is to promote quality writing and also make the experience of using Steemit better by providing productivity tools upon the existing infrastructure of Steemit. Before this version SteemIQ allowed a user to view data about their writing such as what grade level they wrote at and what authors their writing was similar to.

Version 0.3 Release Log

  • Automatic post summarization
  • Introducing SteemIQ Education : makes it easier to find educational content on Steemit

Automatic steemit post summarization

SteemIQ Summarize automatically summarizes posts in 5 sentences with a simple copy and paste of a link.

The summarization is done using popular natural language programming techniques with libraries in Python.

SteemIQ Education

SteemIQ Education aids users in finding academic content on Steemit easier.


If you liked this post feel free to
Follow Me | Use SteemIQ


Sort:  

Awesome progress! This will help out with #academiaspotlight

Thanks! This is really great!

Wow! Dang I write like a 5.7 grader ;) Then I checked others like you and @ned and @lukewearechange and @dollarvigilante and you guys write all over 9th grade. Were you messing with the program just now? ;) lol

See what happens when your dad does all your book reports? :/

I've been working hard at improving my skills but I don't know maybe it is too late since I'm 55?

Thanks for the great tool it is phenomenal ;)

Thank you! Glad you liked it, more to come :)

Great idea. Thanks a lot for your work on this tool!

I would like to propose some suggestions below:

When I am clicking on physics, I am only seeing 6-7 articles. Do you think it would be possible to have access to the list of all of them (maybe spread over several pages which I could choose the number of post to show on?), and also to rank them according to either the number of votes or the rewards they got? In short, having some choices like new, hot, etc, these words possibly having a different meaning as for their steemit counterparts.

Cheers and thanks again for your great work on this app!

It would be nice if you put on the front page a ranking of the partial of the best writers, for people to have an idea.

I think this is a good idea :-)

I think you can make a tool that people can compare their results with another steemit users. I like what you have done.

see my results.

I win you @nphacker , rsrs

Lovely idea, It'd be nice to directly integrate it into the main website with a plugin (leaving out smoothie recipes, for the sake of my neural health).

So... according to your page, "a bit" difficult to read. I should water down my non-native English a bit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44