You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychological milestones

in #development6 years ago

I agree completely with what you are saying. I would provide one caveat however, the game you played when you were young had other affects I would wager. Success builds on success. I believe that small successes throughout your day lead to more success as your mind gets used to succeeding. Even something as simple as making your bed. You did it. That was a success. If you look throughout your day at all the successes you had, maybe the things that were not as successful would not have as much of an impact on you. By also seeing the successes you achieve every day, you start to get used to succeeding and I truly believe that success breeds success. Just my 2 cents.

Sort:  

Yeah, I think you may be right. It could be an attentional difference between people about what they see in the world (success/failure etc) and perhaps it has long ranging effects. A type of marshmallow test.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34