Start of a new Career

in #development7 years ago

This is where I can point to as the start of my new career as a Web Developer. After two years of learning this new trade, I can say this moment is the point at which I really thought of myself as a Developer, ready to join the coding community with the belief that I can make a contribution and even help others that are on the same journey.

Don't get me wrong, I am far from the finished article, but I am now confident enough to taut for work and know I can give a polished product that any client will be happy with. Looking back I can say that this has not been easy, but on the other hand, it has been far from as difficult as I thought it would be. A great deal of the reason for that is the tremendous support I have had from people who have already been down this path.

As I write this I am just about ready to put this website on view, I have spent too long trying to get a site up and running as I have not been happy with the end result. I nearly put a WordPress site up, but thought, if I'm going to do this I should code it myself and if I'm not happy with it I can't put the blame anywhere else. I'm still not completely happy, but I imagine that is a common problem for all developers, always thinking you can still improve upon what you have built.

It had long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them. They went out and happened to things.
Leonardo da Vinci "Leonardo da Vinci Quotes."BrainyQuote.com
As I start my journey as a Developer I would like to thank several people who have given me unexpected help and support. Jonas Schmedtman @codingheroes.io and Kalob Taulien at Udemy.com for their javascript tuition, Brad Hussey, [email protected], mainly for his motivation but also for a great teaching style that kept me engaged in my low moments. In fact all of the instructors at Udemy.com, this was by far the best resource for learning to code in different languages and more.

Hopefully, this site will be published soon, only the contact page, security and SEO to do, then maybe some clients if all goes well. I know breaking into the market will most likely be the hardest hurdle so far, but with patience and perseverance, I am confident I will get there. To those of you who find this informative, I will drop a few lines again and let you know how I get on, and to those of you doing a similar journey, good luck and let the coding gods shine their light on you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ajax27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ajax27! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ajax27! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31