The most critical skill to develop

in #develop5 years ago

InShot_20181206_093250217.jpg

Besides the sharing content which I find helpful, I noticed one more benefit which manifested itself from writing these articles. I am improving my way of thinking.

What do you do when you write? You probably try to leave some message. It does not matter if it’s for your purposes (making notes) or you want to share something with somebody (conversation). You want to express your thoughts in a way, that will have an impact (you do not forget something in the future or you initiate some kind of action from the person which you have conversation with). And you want to do this, as good as you can. Job interview might be a great example. You try to say the best things possible about yourself in best way possible.

If we agree, that this is a skill, could it be trained? I believe it can. I also believe that I am developing this skill while writing these articles.

I am basically putting my thoughts on computer screen (or thoughts of others which I find interesting and useful) and then read them over and try to formulate them in a way, that most of the readers will get the message which I try to leave.

Now, this is basically the framework for improving the way of expressing your thoughts. And when you do that, there is a high probability, that your life will also improve. Reason for that is because you suddenly can communicate your intentions and needs in much more precision than before.

“There is nothing more powerful than a person who is articulate.” — Jordan Peterson
I believe, that simple way how to improve your life is to write down your thought on regular basis. It can be done through daily overview, or writing about the topic which you love (or anything else). What do you think? Is this something which you believe can improve your life? Do you have some other ways, how to improve your articulation? Let me know in comments. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97