SQL Query to Retrieve Comments of PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #dev7 years ago

I have created an SQL query that retrieves all the comments of a post.
You can copy the result into an Excel file or Google Sheet then use it as you want by resorting or filtering it.

☞ Download the SQL query to get all the comments of a post
(The database connection is in the file. You will need to connect to the SQL Server that was created by @arcange.)

If you need more data to the result, please feel free to ask me.

Sort:  

Hey Segyepark, a bit of late upvote but really happy with these kind of posts, please continue sharing some Steemit SQL code, will follow you, thanks!

Hi Bub! I am so glad you like my SQL code.
I appreciate your upvote! I also followed you :)

Thanks, I am more of a curator, not many posts :-) Were did you find column and table information as the information scheme is not available? E.g. i see 'TxComment' in the 1st Steemit SQL announcement post and now - thanks to you! :-) - i discover the table 'Comments' and the field 'pending_payout_value' that i have been looking for everywhere...

I am so happy you truly digged into my SQL code. Yes, there is no detailed scheme information so I had to guess everything on my own by matching the result and the information on Steemit.
I can guarantee that you can rely on the payout column from my code :)

By the way, I just used the following to analyze the table structures.

• SELECT * FROM sys.tables WHERE type = 'U'
• SELECT TOP(10) * FROM TableXXX

Well, here is the compliment, i am SQL programmer for +10 years and you write very neat SQL :-), i might have an interesting query to work out, write me something offline please, bubcrap at gmail dot com

I appreciate your compliment and am so glad you found my SQL code useful.
I also sent you a quick email so please check it out :)

Congratulations @segyepark! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43