You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SQL Query to Retrieve Comments of Post

in #dev7 years ago

Hey Segyepark, a bit of late upvote but really happy with these kind of posts, please continue sharing some Steemit SQL code, will follow you, thanks!

Sort:  

Hi Bub! I am so glad you like my SQL code.
I appreciate your upvote! I also followed you :)

Thanks, I am more of a curator, not many posts :-) Were did you find column and table information as the information scheme is not available? E.g. i see 'TxComment' in the 1st Steemit SQL announcement post and now - thanks to you! :-) - i discover the table 'Comments' and the field 'pending_payout_value' that i have been looking for everywhere...

I am so happy you truly digged into my SQL code. Yes, there is no detailed scheme information so I had to guess everything on my own by matching the result and the information on Steemit.
I can guarantee that you can rely on the payout column from my code :)

By the way, I just used the following to analyze the table structures.

• SELECT * FROM sys.tables WHERE type = 'U'
• SELECT TOP(10) * FROM TableXXX

Well, here is the compliment, i am SQL programmer for +10 years and you write very neat SQL :-), i might have an interesting query to work out, write me something offline please, bubcrap at gmail dot com

I appreciate your compliment and am so glad you found my SQL code useful.
I also sent you a quick email so please check it out :)