You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring is coming - Ostern ebenso (English / Deutsch)

in #deutsch7 years ago

hormone turn somersaults

This isn't a typical English term to my knowledge, but I believe I understand what you're saying. I find that sometimes when translating a phrase from one language to another, the end result can often end up sounding somwaht poetic.

And yes, Spring is here. We are actually having sunny days over here in Scotland. Something we have not seen enough of in far too long!

Sort:  

lol - i was sure it sounds silly when i wrote it but did not find a fitting idiom, thanks for replying!

It works, so I wouldn't worry about it. Not everything translates perfectly anyway.

No problem. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42