Hello Steemit! I’m a mid 20s, german medical doctor with an interest in financial markets and more!

in #deutsch6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

after browsing Steemit for quite some time I finally decided to join this platform as part of my new years resolutions. I know I’m late but better late than never! The resolution is about expressing myself more and writing about the things I like and follow instead brooding over them. As the title suggests I’m especially interested in recent and up-to-date medical research due to my „dayjob“ ob being a neurologist.

DSC04085.jpg

Furthermore I’m interested in various financial markets. I’m invested in the stock market for quite some time although I have to admit I never really experienced a massive bear market due to my (relatively) young age. Just recently I discovered the broad topic of blockchain and cryptocurrencies and look forward to read my thoughts about this interesting technology in the future.

Except medical and financial topics I like to just express myself regarding the things I do for fun. Could be a review of one of my favorite recent tv-shows/movies, could be a book I read or just my humble view on political developments I stumbled upon or experienced first hand. And of course traveling and photography… There are two pictures of my favorite trips of 2016 and 2017 embedded. Any educated guesses where they were taken?

C2BE9C43-4D70-4EEE-8001-DCF69D8EF78E.jpg

Be sure to leave a comment! Tell me what you are interested in and especially what kind of medical questions you have and what you are interested in reading next.

Your,

mdsteemit

Sort:  

Welcome! That is amazing that you are already a doctor.

Welcome to Steemit @mdsteemit. I run the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. We are a group that helps provide support and guidance to new users on Steemit. If you have any questions or need any help then don't hesitate to ask. Also be sure to keep your account keys safe to prevent your account from being hacked. You can find our initiative at #newbieresteemday. Best of luck here on Steemit.

Oh great! Thanks very much mudcat36!

Going to check your initiative out and look forward to contribute as much as I can. Any recommendations?

Hi @mdsteemit. Welcome to Steemit! I know @mudcat36 is offline actively building the foundations for the Newbie Resteem initiative. I didn’t want you to think we forgot about you.
I’m @beeyou, a cheerleader for Newbie Resteem team. :)

As like you, I’m a working professional and not always on Steemit. When I do come on though, I try to help with the initiative. It’s a wonderful way to help newbies and each other. Every member is volunteering their blog space and/or time to help others. You’ve already met @ilovepoorpeople, who helped to resteem your post so you can get more exposure.

You can learn more about us here.

We would love for you to become a member of our team if you are interested! We already have our own in-house Curator, I think it would be wonderful to have our in-house MD! We could create a contest around this theme, and help support newcomers and yourself. Of course, we will have to put a disclaimer that any answers are for informational purposes, and to see a real-life MD for ailment concerns. :)

Best person of contact is @davemccoy since @mudcat36 is offline at the moment. Dave also has some great posts on his blog for newbies. To be honest, most of my knowledge on Steemit is from him, lol.

If you are interested in becoming a member, please check out my Weekly Recap post. I plan on highlighting our members and their contribution to the initiative. I will have the 1st edition of the Weekly Recap out tonight. You missed the cutoff for this week's member list, but I can add you other weeks if you help in whatever role you choose. Check us out!

Btw, that’s a wonderful photo of Angkor Watt, if I’m not mistaken. I know there are a lot of Temples in Asia, but this one looks like Angkor Watt. Beautiful history. If only I get the chance to visit one day!

Even if you don't decide to join us, have a great Steemit experience! There are some great people on here with good hearts. Lots of talent too.

Very intrigued. Will have a look at it! :)

I'm just curious to know that you said, you are in your mid-20's but you are already a doctor.So,how many years did it take you to finish your major?

I finished high school when I just turned 18 and directly headed to med school for almost 7 years. I could've finished it in 6 years but I regretted not taking a gap year in between high school and university and decided to "explore the world". The first picture is a product of it.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Hey lopez,

thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to hear your opinion on my next article.

Hallo @mdsteemit, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88