You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nutzt die Regierung Libra als Vorwand um Cryptos zu bekämpfen?

in #deutsch5 years ago

I get angry when I read this, and determined. I read @balte's comment below and I agree. Crypto is catching on because people feel suffocated by the alliance--international alliance--of politics, currency and business. And they don't just feel suffocated, increasingly they are.
If the Finance Minister sees crypto as a threat to the Euro, he's right. But not just the Euro. A retreat to crypto is an attempt to puncture the international monopoly on opportunity that fiat currencies represent.

The thing is, they can't artificially suppress the thrust of history. This movement toward monetary freedom is like water--it will find a way. People have always found a way to throw off oppressive systems.

And better than that, there is so much squabbling between leaders that they will defeat each other through competition. Already the dollar is under threat from discontented allies. Donald Trump may turn out to be the gift that keeps on giving.

Please understand, I know nothing about crypto. But I do understand that it is a small elite that imposes financial autocracy. And they will not prevail.

Thanks for keeping me informed. I missed Trump's statement. Can't help it...I tune him out.

Sort:  

Hey @agmoore, don't be angry about that. Be positive about all the opportunities we have. And there are a lot of opportunities. Real freedom is closer than it never has been before, in the history of mankind. Let's chose the way of freedom and we will get them.
Peace
Chapper

:)
I promise positive, going forward.
Peace,
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58