THOUGHTS ON USING THE BLOCKCHAIN TO DOCUMENT CONTRACTS AND HELPING OUT A FRIEND WITH SOME REHABsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #desperate-measures7 years ago (edited)

Can you imagine hiring someone for SBD? Well I am!


For those of you who are unaware, I recently found out something disturbing about a man that I used to call my “good friend,” fellow steemian @bluerthangreen. In case you missed my recent post about the whole situation, here is the video I made where I show the evidence that left me utterly dumbfounded.

ADVICE FROM THE COMMUNITY

After my cry for help and advice post, a lot of good ideas came in. Basically, the steemit community helped me to see that if I just turned my back on him now, he may never snap out of it. Now may be the very time that he needs me most. Here are just a few of the helpful comments that I received:


This is seriously dark. We will pray for @bluerthangreen. What on earth could have caused this? He had such a bright future still ahead of him... When your friend is in such deep trouble, don't let him go, this might be the exact moment he needs you the most. - @fitzgibbon

I think we need to have an intervention before he spirals out of control. - @canadianrenegade

I mean... I hate to say it, but the only justifiable thing to do here is to turn him in to the proper authorities. Sure, he may serve some time,at the very least be put into rehab, but as the friend you are, eventually he will come to see the error of his ways, and he will thank you for helping him get the help he needed in recovering from this tragic portion of his life. - @mikepm74

You should really ask for help for this guy. Maybe he's going through something that he don't want others to know. - @eastmael

OMG this is SERIOUS! If you value your friendship you HAVE to do an intervention, for his sake, for his family's sake. This sort of thing has got to stop. - @trevor.george


Once I saw what the community had to say, I knew that I had to intervene. I do care about the guy, and even if I have to suffer myself in an attempt to help him, I’ll do it. While I would rather not notify the local authorities unless I absolutely have to, I thought that perhaps a form of rehab would be next.

Unfortunately it seems like the modern version of “rehab” turns addicts into “rehab addicts” instead, and I’m not exactly looking to turn him into one of those either. Truth be told, I should have realized that there may have been a situation with @bluerthangreen five months ago.

At the point when he made this post he found a small shirt that I had made and decided to wear it… out in public. In the post that he made he even mentions the following:


my willingness to where a shirt that is perhaps a little too tight for my current body condition


Yeah! It was right there in front of my eyes many months back. If I had only be able to notice the warning signs, it may have never come to this. But… unfortunately I was too busy working hard, steeming hard, raising the @little-peppers, loving @mama-pepper, and working on our homestead to notice.

I cannot stress this point enough, PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LEAVE ENOUGH TIME IN YOUR LIFE FOR YOUR FRIENDS. If you notice the warning signs early enough things will be much easier for everyone involved.

CAN MY VERSION OF REHAB HELP THE MAN?

Today I have made a choice, and using the blockchain will be able to help. I know that he will not respond well if he realizes what I am up to, so I offered him a job. The job itself is rather simple, but it may just be the shot of testosterone that he needs. I know that @tuck-fheman would approve, as once he wondered when “anything that my generation considered to be laced with testosterone” seemed to be absent from our community. Once again, I will try to bring some manliness back!

In response to what I found out, I offered to pay @bluerthangreen 200 SBD to be my “BODYGUARD” for my trip today. This post will also serve as a contract for him to accept the job.

I am hoping that by spending a day protecting me and not listening to Celine Dion, he will snap out of whatever it is he is going through. Trust me, I’ll keep you posted!


Here is the job description:

  • Protect @papa-pepper from diseases, illnesses, and bodily harm on this trip to Texas and back.
  • Not listen to any Celine Dion for the entire trip.
  • Wear sunglasses.
  • Look exceptionally menacing when necessary.
  • Help me drive to Houston, TX and back.
  • Call me “Al.”

A CONTRACT DOCUMENTED ON THE BLOCKCHAIN

This post will also serve as a binding legal contract between @bluerthangreen & @papa-pepper. By replying in a positive manner below, @bluerthangreen is promising to agree to follow the requirements listed in the job description above.

If in any way @bluerthangreen does not fulfill every requirement, my offer will be retracted and the payment of 200 SBD for the “services rendered” will NOT be paid. Failure to fulfill the job description will be seen as a breach of contract by @bluerthangreen and will release @papa-pepper from any responsibility to pay.

WHY A BODY GUARD? AND WHY HOUSTON?

Later today, I will be on the “CRYPTO TALK LIVE” radio show hosted by @xtrodinarypilot!

For anyone interested, you will be able to check out the show live at the site:

https://www.cryptotalklive.com/

Not only will you be able to tune in live while @xtrodinarypilot has his special guest @papa-pepper on the show, but we will also be giving away a special 1 oz Silver Round!

The 1 oz STEEM “COMMUNITY” Silver Round on the right (# 102/1500) is my personal gift to the host, @xtrodinarypilot. The Silver Round on the left (# 803/1500) will be given away on the show! I wonder, who will be tuning in and trying to win?

Who’s tuning in at 1:30 pm CST today?

As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-i-am-dumbfounded-about-bluerthangreen-and-hoping-this-works


Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Are you positive that I'm the one that needs help? Job and challenge accepted! Protecting you and acting tough may just what I need to overcome my testosterone deficiencies. And yes, I will call you Al, Al.

@bluerthangreen -

Thank you for your interest in the position that I currently have open. Hopefully this job will be a better fit for you than that shirt. If not, I guess you could always attempt some -ahem- male modelling.

Texas it is!

Thank you kindly,
Al

Aren't you supposed to call him Betty?

That is not part of the agreement, so it must be optional.

What @daveks said. If @papa-pepper is Al, then @bluerthangreen is Betty.

Thanks, I guess? Al.

Cool, in Texas already!

from the female point of view you look cut under that tshirt. meaning you are not bad on the eyes @bluerthangreen. Just an observation, I am married so I swear I was not hitting on you. Just because I am married doesn't mean I am dead, I notice.

Don't let him change your individualism!! - if rocking out to Celine Dion is your secret joy - you need to just own it buddy! Be proud of who you are. Maybe they just don't know how happy it makes you feel and if people recorded you singing it on the trip...perhaps repeatedly.- Then papa-pepper would see that no intervention is needed just acceptance. Stand your ground - live your truth and don't let them break you. Ok? A good friend can accept you the way you are. ;)

Ah that youtube video was pulled....or wont show in colombia....

Luckily Ive got the rhthyms etched into my brain! (And for some reason Chevy Chase's face)

No joke - I love your creative use of the blockchain - publically viewable inmuteble contract. In this case the 7 days of edits are not ideal, In another situation we would wait 7 days for the contract to be in force I think.

Keep it all up Papa! All of it!

Good point about the edits, but a record of the original still exists. Also, we are now 2 hours from Houston, and thankfully all he can change is his reply, which would nullify his end of the contract, keep 200 SBD in my pocket, and regrettably most likely allow him the tragic opportunity to become some sort of diva...

Ah I didn't know that, an original exists!

I hope he has had the opportunity to re-express his masculinity protecting you from any and all random encounters along the way.

You're an all around great man...both of you ;)

This is classic. Thanks for the laugh @papa-pepper

I'll see what I can do about tuning in to the show although I will be working at that time. I am sure there will be a podcast or something I can listen to at least.

Hello @papa-pepper. My son read your post «I CHOSE TO USE MILK FOR THIS EXPERIMENT BECAUSE IT PHOTOGRAPHS WELL» and I could hardly have dissuaded him to repeat the experiment. Then he translated your post into Russian and I published it with minor corrections (I removed some technical errors). My son became your fan. I think that he will be able to make translations of your articles more often. Translation of the article here..

Cool, thank you!


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 374 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

I started dreaming a silver steem @papa-pepper

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

Friendship= Strong bond
Friendship + Sacrifice = Very Strong bond

I'd like to see where this ends!.
Thanks @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79