DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 4 - Kittens!

in #designacharacter6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I'm participating in Design a character contest held by @w0olf with this week's guest judge and sponsor @fraenk.

The theme this week is all about cute kittens and here I will present my works of art:

Here is one of my kittens :)

I will introduce to others in this post.

I've started on a blank piece of paper and after some time I was happy with my initial sketch (not a long time as I like drawing cute little things like kittens, monsters, puppies and others).


As you can see there are 7 action packed poses. Some are cuter, come are cooler. But all of them were fun to draw. :)

After some time, and inking, I was left with this image.


I loved it even more. I've cleaned the lines, added details or removed some. FUN!

And then it was time to try out my favorite tools I have, my new markers (I have only 2 colors - Warm gray 2 and 4).


There is some feathering, but I'm still getting used to those markers. They are awesome!

As an added bonus, I will also share those are few quick sketches I did yesterday (for prototyping and research). First one was for @gweern so that she can color it :)


She did really good.

And my other 2 prototypes:


This happy puffy guy :)


And this crazy one (catnip was @gweern 's idea).

I've used my newly acquired Winsor & Newton markers (still testing those out extensively), Uni PN fine liners (01, 02, 05 and 08) and for the last 2 images on toned paper, my white Faber-Castell colored pencil.

I hope you like and have enjoyed my work.
Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Oh man @zneeke, that's an awesome entry! Cute little thingys really are your expertise! ;)
When I see her, I want to kuddle her haha!
JaArlacdFhrWw.gif
The poses are supercute and well done!
Great how you used your new markers! These drawings look like digitally drawn, really impressive!

Thanks for your entry! :D

Thanks :)
The more fun I have the better I draw :D

aww man @zneeke!

I was very excited to see your post after seeing the teasers you've posted on discord. I see it was worth holding my breath (though i started to turn blue myself and was getting kind of dizzy).

These are amazing little furballs.

I think the fact that you like to draw them very small has helped the cause a lot here. Those poses and their reduced comic-style presentation are all perfectly suitable for steemkitten comments as they are!

You aced it!

Thank you @fraenk :)
I did my best (and had most fun) :)

GREAT SCOTT! You've done it again @zneeke!

Cute Poses, Cute Kittens, I'd say this challenge is right up your style alley too!

Nailed it \m/

Thank you :)
Your entry is pretty good too. It's tough week this round :)
My expertise are cute monsters and I just like drawing them :)

Really cool kittens you did there :)
I'll upvote your post once I recover my voting power, I've been voting a lot lately xD

Thank you.
I do my best, as with all things in life :)

That's so cute I now have to punch myself in the face to reclaim my masculinity. 😱 Loving the "deal with it" kitten.

Hahahaaa :)
Kittens are great as stress relief :)
Especially if they are cute :)

Seriously though, these are looking really amazing, and exactly what @steemkitten need to look like in my opinion. Really great. :D

Impressive that you did these with markers. I thought this is digital. Who is Pusheen? These fellas are cuter! :P

Thank you :)
I have difficulties with digital stuff - still learning slowly. I prefer paper and traditional :)

Yeah it's hard for me too. I still draw on paper, scan it and then do the linework in Photoshop.

Oh these are great! Its a very cuddly fun loving kitten, super cute! Haha the catnip is funny.

Thank you :)
I smiled while drawing them. They were super fun to do. :)

I don't know how to reply to that :)

y como se descargan ?

Absolutely love these! Excellent work :)

Thank you!
I may have an idea about a drawing of that king hamster you've posted :)

Do it :D I wanna see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98