Design a Character Contest - Willie

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the design a character challenge. This week is a specific colorsheme. Hey @w0olf - Have you been watching a bunch of Nicolas Winding Refn movies or what? Some people don't like those movies. I like'em. This color palette is badass.

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-2-color-challenge-win-sbd

willie-1.jpg

willie-3.jpg

His name is Willie. He is poisonous frog with a snake body for some reason.

I tried recording the entire process including a few other ideas I worked up first. OBS is killing Clip Studio Paint. To much lag and weird glitches to continue so I stopped. I do have the sketch on a separate layer from the color. Super basic not so efficient workflow so not anything to learn from me really.

I admit I was working fast. There are a number of issues with this image. I had fun and I think Willie is a worthy entry.

Sort:  

I don't know,
your drawings are pretty cool. :]

maybe I wasted too much time on that ellipses stuff.

Nice drawing. Pretty creepy frog you got there.

Thanks - I tried for this to be more whimsical but it's just weird.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ronism to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72