DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 4 - SPECIAL EDITION-SteemKitten

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This kitten is open for cuddles right meow!😻

So, after many attempts and practicing! And I mean practicing ......My cat-o-log...

Mr. Kitten with the monocle was just for fun. I think I can finally say, I know how to draw a kitten...kind of lol

Here is my process...Which consists of many layers in case the eraser is not enough. I used a Huion tablet with Krita, check Krita out, its Free Ninety free. So, a lot of features on a budget of zero dollars.

And my attempted poses which were definitely a challenge.

This kitten has some big paws to fill, and is taking her cuddling job very seriously😸 But, not always too too serious.

Thanks for looking😸

Sort:  

awww... I love how you outfitted her with those glasses, makes her cute eyes even cuter. And she's so extra fluffy, that's always a cuddle-plus!

She has a thing for coffee, too? Hah! Yeah, 24h cuddeling does need a good dose of caffeine every now and then!

There's some impressive skribbles under your "attempts", there's also a little cave troll that snuck in under all the kittens :P

I'll be honest, some of those attempts do look really really good and maybe more convincing than the poses below, I think you kinda rushed those and the colouring got in the way?!

One more thing about the hero image, I really like the soft texture of her fur, I think it would have been great to contrast that with a more solid texture and more defined edges on the hat and scarf... just to make the furriness pop even more.

All together a solid and complete entry for a charming slightly nerdy cuddle kitten! Thank you!

Thanks @fraenk!:) Yea good call, I should have defined the scarf and hat, I suppose I still could for this post? Yea, I was trying to get the poses to look fuzzier, they were looking a little stiff so I tried scribbling some color in to add fuzz.

Lol, that little cave troll is how my kitten attempts started. I was trying to render, "letting the cat out of the bag" but, the cat looks like it was left in that bag way too long, eek, poor thing.

giggles poor thing, yeah!

Wow @fraenk great feedback dude! That's kinda what I'm hoping for on my lil sketches, probably the only way I'm gonna get better is with some proper crit like this :)

I'm trying to do my part, you all are working so hard to show me those kittens, it's the least I can do!

Hahaha you better milk that joke this week! One more day and the cat-astrophe is over!

what joke? what are you talking about? you have a dirty mind. lol

So cute! :)
...and cuddly :)

Thanks @zneeke : ) Just don't try and cuddle the computer screen, I already tried haha

Wow nice entry!
I love the idea of her accessories and you really used them well in your poses.
And your kitten looks ready for kuddles! :D

AwxI2OHb9Qfmw.gif

The poses are well done and your kitty is recognizable, but maybe you should have concentrated more on the linework than on the colouring like you did in your Cat-a-log, which is really well done. It's nice to see your idea finding process :)

Oh and Krita is an awesome program but sadly it doesn't work on my laptop anymore. Don't know why, my workspace is white and does not show the mouse or react to any input.
Maybe a driver thing.

Anyways, thanks for your entry, I'm looking forward to more from you. 😁

Thank you @W0olf! Haha cute gif: )Yea I agree with the poses, I tried to add fuzz and they ended up overfuzzed. Oh that's too bad krita doesn't work anymore. I used to not like it, but the newest update has worked great.

Niiiiice @renascence! I love her lil style, she looks like an artistic kitty with some proper fashion sense haha

Love this kitten @renascence! I wanted to l check out your sketches. There all wonderful. And @fraenk and @w0of,weren’t there comments great. Very useful.

Thank you!!@lildebbiecakes. Yes, I really appreciate them taking time out to leave a comment for everyone, that is actually pretty nice.

I love the look in his eyes. Playful, cuddly, cute and with a hint of mischief :)

Thanks: ) Of course, you know how kittens are, she's ready to discover things...and possibly knock things off the counter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75