[Sketch] - designacharacter Contest #4 / Kitten 2 [FR/EN]

miniatureA.jpg

Bonjour à tous !

Hi everyone!

Voici ma deuxième participation pour le concours organisé par @w0olf.

Thème du concours : designer un personnage pour un chaton mignon et câlin.

Je suis à l'aise avec pas mal d'animaux au dessin, mais le chat... c'est ma bête noire ! j'ai donc gribouillé plusieurs pages avant de trouver quelques tracés convenables. Je suis partie sur deux styles complètement différents (voir ma première participation) car j'avais besoin d'expérimenter un nouveau tracé pour m'en sortir. Au final, je ne suis pas vraiment satisfaite du résultat mais une des règles du concours étant "amusez-vous", je me suis arrêtée là avant de péter un plomb ^^'. J'espère que ça vous plaira.

Here is my second entry for the contest organized by @w0olf with the participation of @steemkitten.

Theme of the contest: design a character for a cute and cuddly kitten.

I'm comfortable with a lot of animals in the drawing, but the cat... I find it very hard! so I scribbled several pages before I found a few suitable tracks. I tried two completely different styles (see my first entry) because I needed to experiment a new route to get out of it. In the end, I'm not really satisfied with the result but one of the rules of the contest is "have fun", I stopped there before I went crazy ^^'. I hope you enjoy it.

Footer.jpg

Matériel utilisé / Tools used

Papier blanc 80g/m²
Stylo-feutre Faber Castel SC (pointe moyenne légèrement biseautée)

White paper 80gsm
Faber Castel SC felt-tip felt pen (medium point slightly bevelled)

Footer.jpg

Recherches / Sketch

Expérimentation d'un tracé direct, minimaliste. Je suis restée sur du noir et blanc, mais un jeu de couleurs simples est tout à fait envisageable.

Experimentation of a direct, minimalist design. I stayed on black and white, but a simple set of colours is quite conceivable.

steemkittenA005.jpg

steemkittenA001.jpg

steemkittenA002b.jpg

steemkittenA006b.jpg

steemkittenA0041.jpg

steemkittenA0042.jpg

Footer.jpg

Merci à @w0olf pour l'organisation de ce concours.
N'hésitez pas à upvoter, resteemer, commenter... au cas où cela vous ai plu. Je n'ai pas fait de section "work in Progress", sinon j'aurai dû photographier chaque ligne une par une... merci pour votre compréhension.
Merci à vous pour votre soutien.

Thanks to @w0olf for organizing this contest.
Feel free to upvote, stay seeding, comment... in case you liked it. I didn't make a "work in Progress" section, otherwise I should have photographed each line one by one... thank you for your understanding.
Thank you for your support.

Oreille Pointue

Sort:  

WOW!

You are bringing quite the diversity.

I love this minimalist thick stroked approach a lot actually. In the end the kitten should be able to communicate love and longing for attention in the comments without being too much of an eye catcher... I said it a few times before, but i am quite a friend of running with "skribbles".

But really, cats are your "pet peeve", I dunno? Look at all those poses. Purrrrrfect!

This one was very experimental... but I like it :) like emotions, the drawing process is almost instantaneous. It was a very fun exercise !

What do you mean by "skribbles" ? I don't understand this word...

Thank you soooooo much for your comments :3

the drawing process is almost instantaneous

that's what i meant with "skribbles"... guess it's another word for quick sketches?!

OMG... does it mean that there is a word in the Shakespear language that doesn't exist in Molière's? xD I thought the French language was one of the richest! I've been lied to.

In French we already traduce "sketches" by "quick drawing", something not finished. ^^ It's funny...

Thank you, I've learn two words today :D !

These are just magic, it's something I find difficult todo my self, those clean lines and shapes to portray super emotive characters.

Thank you so much !

Wow @oreille-pointure thats something very different, in a very positive way! :D
Great what emotions you can transfer with a few lines!
I love the sketchy style of this one! And shes really cute! :D

Merci pour votre participation! ;)

Thank you for the contest :)
You made me try somethings I didn't do before, it's a very good exercise!

See you ^^

Simple, cute and nice. Love it. Good luck @oreille-pointue

even if you say that is difficult for you to draw a cat, it's still really good, I like that is very simple yet very clean and nice.
Also I wanted to invite you to a Discord Server I'm running called Steemit Webcomics It's a place specially for people who like to write or read comics, webcomics, comicstrips, etc. It's just starting out so not many people is there yet, but the idea is to grow the community so people can start sharing and collaborating on the creation of comics. I will share you comic as well so people who join the group can also see your blog.

Thank you very much for you comment.

And really thanks for this propostion. Truth is, I'm not very present on the chat channels in general and I don't have a comic book project worthy of being shown yet... but occasionally it will make me happy to discover new artists and support them on steemit!
So yes, I'm interested.

Awesome! well it doesn't have to be a full comic, it can be just a funny drawing you make :) Good to hear that you're interested. I really hope this could be a fun place for both creators/readers who share content. If you ever happen to be online in the chat, you can give me a shout and I'll say hi or have a conversation if I'm not sleeping or at work lol

Thank you ^^
I'll keep it in mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39