🎨 Art Posting / Character Design Challenge KATARA redesign ✏️💧🌀

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! 😉

My entry for this week's Character Design Challenge

KATARA, from Avatar the last Air Bender

KATARA_thumb.jpg

Not sure if my entry will be accepted though, as I posted it after the 20:00 UTC deadline, anyway this was quite fun to do, I specially liked doing this character, I've never seen Avatar anime series so have barely any idea who Katara is but from the reference pics I saw she seems pretty cool and looks like she can control the water.
I've had Avatar on my "To Watch" list for a long time, so maybe I'll start watching it tonight 😛

Here's a GIF showing the process 🙂
KATARA_sml.gif

And now the proper Image, you can click it to see it in full size, although it doesn't have as many details as I wanted to add since I did this on a run hehe, I hope you guys like it 😃

KATARA.jpg

Chimp%20Logo1-01.png

Sort:  

Nice work!

Thanks! ^^

Nice artwork! I LOVE Avatar the Last Airbender & I like the design! Keep up the good work! ^.^

TY! @vizualsamuri 😛
yeah i'm definitively watching it 🙂

This is really good!
Kinda hard to find amongst all those resteems (not that I'm complaining).

I think the blue background is a little too heavy.

Thanks @zeroooc! 🙂
KATARA_literbkg.jpg
better?

I may keep working on it 😛

Way better! You can also try it with a mild green.
Next you can give her some more space and make the element bend out more wildly!
(for example)
Nice Work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65